New Isolator from TI

Is this post on EEVBLOG of any interest? Thought it may be useful.

David.

Hi @djsb, yes, that’s a very interesting part for sure.

I’ve been using the ADUM4166 Eval Board for a few months now. It does a great job.

Hi Matt,
since the upcoming Q404 doesn’t have isolation, would be doable if I get one of the EV board proposed in this thread, and connect the Q404 USB to the computer THROUGH the EV board? This way the BNC shells will NOT be at the same potential as my PC, right?
Thanks,
Claudio

1 Like

Hi @Clane, yes, I think you are correct

Hi all
I’m not sure if this part really solves the problem. It allows to isolate the PC (USB host) from the QA4xx but you still need a clean power supply for the QA4xx. The power supply is definitely a challenge to achieve very high performance. I’m curious how this is solved in the QA404.

1 Like